Hyatt gift cards: tracking numbers/order confirmations?

Discussion in 'Premium Membership' started by elepsis, Oct 29, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. elepsis

elepsis Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi everyone,

I'm new to the hobby and the community and really excited about all of my MilePoint premium membership benefits. I finally availed myself of the Hyatt 10% gift card discount last week, and I've been a little worried by the lack of confirmation mail, tracking number, etc., particularly given that this is a physical package that's going to be delivered.

The package also requires signature confirmation, so it would be very useful to be able to plan around the day it's scheduled for delivery, or reroute to a Fedex location.

Maybe I'm just paranoid, but at least for me this is quite a bit of money to spend without the "standard" online shopping communication.

Is there any chance that a confirmation mail and tracking number could be provided for these orders at some point in the future?

2. THREEA4ME
    Original Member

THREEA4ME Silver Member

Status Points:
    I also ordered from the "Store" here and have yet to receive any confirmation that the order was placed or when it will be shipped. I have a stay on Nov 28 and would like to use the Hyatt Gift Cards for that stay, but now am worried I won't recieve them in time. Is there a Premium Membership point person who handles this?

3. Randy Petersen
    Original Member

Randy Petersen Founder

Status Points:
    I answered this HERE. And we see no worries for a stay on Nov. 28. (A reminder that gift cards are processed daily for delivery three business days following an order on a business day morning before 11 am MT.)

4. Randy Petersen
    Original Member

Randy Petersen Founder

Status Points: