How long have you been traveling? How often?

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Travel' started by DAS02135, Feb 16, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. DAS02135
    Original Member

DAS02135 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Milepointers have such a wealth of knowledge, and it makes me curious about how much they travel and how long they've been doing it.

I'm in my 20s and am pretty new to this. I've been traveling for work for the past two years and am around 20-30% travel. On the one hand, I like that level because travel still often seems fun. On the other hand, I at times get stir crazy and a bit jealous about the cool trips others are able to go on using their status points.

And, bringing it back to MilePoint, that's why I love the insights shared by folks. I get to benefit by everyone else's experiences, tips, and finds to really maximize my travel!

torbster, Travelgirl, savydog and 3 others like this.
  2. kwai
    Original Member

kwai Gold Member

Status Points:
    I quit my job 3.5 years ago and came to Asia. Been traveling all over since, but now, alas.... Anyone have a job for me?

3. flyingdawg
    Original Member

flyingdawg Gold Member

Status Points:
    I've been traveling for my work a little over 12 years. Usually spend about 50% of my nights per year in hotels. Never gets old to me. In fact I find myself getting a sick kind of entertainment watching other people getting overly frustrated about uncontrolable things like weather delays at airports. I also enjoy observing gate lice. Not sure why, but it seems to entertian me and make time at the gate pass faster.

4. ACMM
    Original Member

ACMM Gold Member

Status Points:
    11 years 150K per year -- and a very sore butt!

torbster, savydog, k2o and 1 other person like this.
  5. DAS02135
    Original Member

DAS02135 Gold Member

Status Points:
    What are gate lice?

6. ACMM
    Original Member

ACMM Gold Member

Status Points: