How do you report when GoGo is not working on a flight?

Discussion in 'Gogo Inflight Internet' started by cova, May 5, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points:
    I find too many times GoGo is not working. I know to ask the FA to check the ON switch. But beyond that there is nothing they can do. How do you report a system being down.

This morning.
    AA 1789 DCA-DFW 6am on May 5, 2012

I have a monthly subscription (not using for free) so I am not getting the service I paid for.

2. NYCAdventurer

NYCAdventurer Gold Member

Status Points:
    Write the rep that is on MP.

3. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points:
    Same flght as on May 5th

This morning.
    AA 1789 DCA-DFW 6am on May 19, 2012

Maybe the same aircraft as on May 5th.

How does gogo check for operation of the system?

4. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points:
    Here is another flight with gogo out of order - FA said sticker near switch indicating o-o-o. I asked FA for tail number. AA knew it was o-o-o and did not designate this flight as WiFi.

AA 1271 DCA-DFW on May 26, 2012. AA tail number 3FJ

5. Gogo

Gogo Z Representative

Status Points:
    Best way to let us know is in live chat (gogo.to/gogochat) or in a DM on Twitter. Of course, we also keep an eye on what is here. Our network techs almost always know exactly which plans are impacted, but in some cases a customer or FA will beat them to it. Due to the nature of flight ops, we can't always get to a plane as soon as it is reported. If you have a monthly subscription, we'll obviously take care of making things right as best we can.

IDGflygirl and tommy777 like this.
  6. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points:
    On this last flight with the listed tail number - I did a live chat from the next flight. Live chat agent suggested I send an email to customer service. The live chat agent did not have any specific way to record the out of service.

But thanks for the reply.

7. cova

cova Gold Member

Status Points: