Here’s What You Should Do Before Tomorrow’s British Airways Devaluation

Discussion in 'Blogstand' started by BoardingArea, Apr 27, 2015.  |  Print Topic

  1. BoardingArea

    BoardingArea News Feed

    Messages:
    73,877
    Likes Received:
    463
    Status Points:
    20
    As I originally wrote about in January, and wrote about again last week, British Airways Executive Club is undergoing a major devaluation tomorrow, April 28, 2015. Keep in mind that this is likely as of 12AM GMT tonight, so that's 7PM ET and 4PM PT. There are just a few things I want to point out one more time to make sure you guys are maximizing your Avios. British Airways has a (roughly) distance based award chart. Here’s the current award chart, which is valid for bookings through today (prices shown are one-way): Meanwhile here’s the new award chart, which will kick in for bookings made as of tomorrow, April 28, 2015 (notice how it has off-peak and peak travel dates): The post Here’s What You Should Do Before Tomorrow’s British Airways Devaluation appeared first on One Mile at a Time.

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page