HELP wedding dress and delta sky club and my flight onTuesday HELP

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Erica123, Feb 17, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. Erica123

Erica123 New Member

Status Points:
    [color=]Hi everyone! I figured I would turn to this forum as DELTA was no help in giving me straight answers for the past few days. I am a student flying this tuesday evening on an international flight from JFK. I purchased my wedding dress and I was told so many different things by delta. So I need the pros who have more travel experience than me as to who I can reach out to once I get to JFK DELTA. I do not want to put my dress in the suitcase, as suggested I do not want to BUY an extra seat as suggested, I do not want to be at the mercy of the flight attendants mood as was told and I certainly would not like my dress in an overhead with the chance if some one needed the space my dress would lay on the bottom and their carry on on top of my dress. YES they did say all of the above! See why I am sooo nervous.

All I want is a non stressful day knowing that even though I am going coach on a 12 hour flight, that someone will say, we will hang up your dress in first class business class, and not in an over head bin with other suitcases. That's what leads me to your site, as I see many sophisticated, well traveled travelers who might just shed some light as my airline who I have started to travel with twice a year will not assist me. So my question is if I purchase a one day pass at delta sky in JFK, will that help the transition of my dress through security x ray belt and perhaps getting on board first so they can put my dress somewhere?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. As of now I have approximately 14,000 points. . I think they said I needed 50,000 points to upgrade so that maybe I would have A BETTER chance to get my dress in a closet .
    Hoping for some guidance.

Thank you for listening

Erica

[/color]

Gargoyle and marcwint55 like this.
  2. marcwint55