Golden Tulip Flavours

Discussion in 'Other Hotel Programs' started by SC Flier, Apr 27, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. SC Flier
    Original Member

SC Flier Gold Member

Status Points:
    I have no personal experience with this hotel chain but am starting this thread as a foundation for a general discussion of its hotels and the Flavours frequent guest program.

www.flavours-benefits.com
    www.goldentulip.com
    www.ambassadorclub.com (booker recognition programme)

Tulip Inn
    • "the best quality-price ratio for 3-star hotels, ideally located"
    • 58 hotels - 5.761 rooms
    Golden Tulip
    • "for those who love 4-star hotels with character"
    • 124 hotels - 15.852 rooms
    Royal Tulip
    • "chic and refined 5-star hotels in city centres and business districts"
    • 4 hotels - 1.089 rooms

uggboy and jbcarioca like this.
  2. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points:
    I stayed at a Golden Tulip in Eindhoven a few years back for almost a week and it was actually pretty decent.

The rooms were clean and service was good, even though the breakfast was "meh" at best. The shower was a funky half-glass open setup though but that's not really something to complain about.

uggboy and jbcarioca like this.
  3. uggboy
    Original Member

uggboy Gold Member

Status Points:
    We have stayed at the rather dreadful Golden Tulip Alia // Amman Airport, it was awhile back, but we can still remember, it is bar none our worst hotel experience ever. Despite sending us a confirmation e-mail they had no booking from us, so they claimed. Room was small and had nothing fancy at all, the tv programmes were nearly unwatchable due to quality. The breakfast was uneatable and the service was surely at best. The only thing good about this property is the free airport shuttle to flee the hotel. :(