Get Her to the Abbey on Time: The Royal Wedding Timings

Discussion in 'Europe' started by NileGuide, Apr 25, 2011.  |  Print Topic

  1. The following schedule has been confirmed by Clarence House for the royal wedding on 29 April:
    The wedding will be covered live on television, radio and on youtube.com/The Royal Channel:
    2am PST, 5am EDT, 10am BST London, 11am CEST, 2:30pm IST, 7pm EST, 9pm NZST
    Twitter: @wabbey, @clarencehouse, tag #rw2011
    [​IMG]

    All times below are in BST
    8.15 -9.45am – The general congregation will arrive at the Great North Door of Westminster Abbey.
    9.50am – Governors-General and Prime Ministers of Realm Countries, the Diplomatic Corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the Abbey.
    10.10am – The Bridegroom and Prince Henry of Wales leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.15am.
    10.20am – Members of Foreign Royal Families arrive at Westminster Abbey from Buckingham Palace.
    10.20am – Mrs. Michael (Carole) Middleton and Mr. James Middleton leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.27am.
    10.25am - Members of the Royal Family (except those listed below) leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.30am.
    10.35am – The following Members of the Royal Family leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.40am:
    The Duke of York
    Princess Beatrice of York
    Princess Eugenie or York
    The Earl and Countess of Wessex
    The Princess Royal and Vice Admiral Timothy Laurence
    10.38am – The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.42am.
    10.40am – The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.45am.
    10.48am – The Bridesmaids and Pages leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.55am.
    10.51am – The Bride, accompanied by Mr. Michael Middleton, leaves the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey.
    11.00am – The Marriage Service begins. The Marriage Service will be relayed by audio speakers along the Route.
    12.15pm – The Carriage Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom with a Captain’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, followed by The Queen’s Procession with a Sovereign’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, leaves Westminster Abbey for Buckingham Palace.
    12.30pm – The Bride’s Carriage Procession arrives at Buckingham Palace.
    12.40pm – Members of the Royal Family and Members of Foreign Royal, families arrive at Buckingham Palace.
    12.40pm – Other guests for the Reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.
    1.25pm – The Queen and the Bride and Bridegroom, together with their families, appear on the Balcony.
    1.30pm – Fly Past by the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.

    flickr image: {eclaire}


    Continue reading...
     
    jmrich1432 likes this.
  2. jmrich1432
    Original Member

    jmrich1432 Silver Member

    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    846
    Status Points:
    770
    My Tivo is set!
     

Share This Page