flying to alaska in may/june

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by upupandaway7, Nov 30, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. upupandaway7

upupandaway7 Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi Folks,
    This is a great forum and I love the way people help each other out here. It is a well kept secret.
    Kudos to all the senior members for clarifying the questions of newbies like me.

Here's mine:
    I live in New Jersey and will be flying out of Newark (EWR) / JFK .
    As i am a newbie, I am ok to fly coach as well as I dont have so many miles . just about 20k in united/continental from regular domestic travel .

1)I am planning Alaska in summer next year. (havent really decided which part in alaska :)
    I am yet to apply for any of these good cards but have a good credit score and so does my wife.
    Which credit cards/miles are the best for Alaska flights/hotels. Wont be going by cruise.
    I am currently thinking ---> but please help me out.
    75000 AA Amex Personal
    75000 AA Citi Personal

2)Has anybody been to Peru(Machu Pichu) with miles . Which airlines and credit cards are the best for that trip?
    Which credit cards/miles are the best for Peru flights.

Thanks in advance .

2. miles and smiles
    Original Member

miles and smiles Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint.
    At a minimum, you need to let us know which airport(s) you will be flying from.
    Also, where in Alaska you want to go to.
    It would also be helpful to know if your intention is to fly coach, business or first class.

Quasiconvexity likes this.
  3. Quasiconvexity
    Original Member

Quasiconvexity Gold Member

Status Points: