Flying discounted without credit cards? NEED HELP PLEASE

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Tripleanhandyman, Oct 27, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. Tripleanhandyman

Tripleanhandyman New Member

Status Points:
    Hi I'm totally new to this and could use all the help I can and fast so all help would be greatly appreciated!

Here's my issue's

I'm 24 and unfortunately ruined my credit in my teens with my ex and am still trying to find funding to clean it up. Soo with that I feel credit card points are out for me nor do I think I'd spend enough to earn miles fast enough anyway.

That brings me to my next problem me and my girlfriend moved to San Jose CA from NY in February and now we would like fly back home to visit for Christmas.

We're extremely tight on money I was just on C'list looking for gigs to start earning extra income to fly home. With rent, food and gas expenses. We just make it by we came out here to follow our life goals and dreams and this has becoming a bit of a downer trying to get home now.

Upon this going on I found tonight about the flight hackers and through a news article I heard about this site and figured it could help. I also saw there was way's to receive flight miles from other forms besides credit card flyer miles and was wondering what I could do tonight, tomorrow, this minute! I read that Chris Guillebeau the maker this website once received a hair loss consultation and received 20,000 Delta sky miles for it. So that's what I'm looking to do, stuff like that. So if you know any of that like I said I'm located in San Jose, CA and will drive an hour or 2 to get a discount miles.

Another question I had was does 20,000 miles actually mean 20,000 miles of flight miles or is there some algorithm that it actually equates to like 1,500 miles or something.