Florida Travler

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Kighty33, Jan 28, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. Kighty33

Kighty33 Active Member

Status Points:
    Hello to the entire MP community, what a wonderful site! I'm new to all of this and have been trying to read up as much as possible but my head is spinning a bit. I was wondering if anyone could steer me in the right direction? A bit of info about me...

- I don't have a specific destination in mind I just love to travel as much as possible but am limited by vacation days (only 11 per year + holidays)... so I generally have to base my vacations around weekends or holidays

- My home airport is PBI, but I am more than willing to fly out of FLL, MIA, or MCO. I generally fly out of the larger airports since I got married last year, as the cost for two round trip tics from PBI has become to expensive for us under most circumstances

- The only frequent flyer program I have right now is Skymiles. I got their AMEX so my wife & I could check our luggage for free (I signed up for Sun Country & Jet Blue also, but only have taken 1 rt on each)

- I have outstanding credit, the wife on the other hands is awful

- My goal is to travel for free or as little as possible

- I do not travel for business

- I do travel to DTW several times per year to visit family

- I did sign up for an IHG account, but I only have a couple thousand points so I'm not loyal to any hotel chain.

So were should I start? What credit cards should I apply for? I already have 4 credit cards (2 Visa, 2 AMEX), what is the maximum # of cards I should have at once? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated =)

2. ariosto

ariosto Silver Member

Status Points:
    First Welcome to the Community:cool:.