Flights - US (East Coast) to Singapore (SIN) - Maldives

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by Jsm1985, Dec 22, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. Jsm1985

Jsm1985 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm looking to take a trip to Maldives in the distant future (probably 1-2 years away) and I wanted to start planning on collecting airline points. I've done a little research and it seems the easiest way to get there is through Singapore. I know there will be at least a couple stops to get to Maldives. I would prefer to make the trip as short as possible (i.e., direct flight).

FYI - have around 100K delta points and around 25-60K in the other major airlines right now. I'm relatively new to the game and I've completed 1 app-o-rama.

Any suggestions appreciated!

2. eponymous_coward
    Original Member

eponymous_coward Gold Member

Status Points:
    I'll withdraw my suggestion, then, since the OP withdrew the background from his post.

3. Phorever

Phorever Silver Member

Status Points:
    Might be time to find a girlfriend who enjoys travel.

I hear there are websites that setup women who like to travel with guys who like "the finer things in life".

You're current girlfriend may be more suited for a guy who prefers the occasional road trip via camper than First Class Maldives Flights.

Just saying, life's full of options ;)

4. thepointstraveler

thepointstraveler Silver Member

Status Points:
  5. Seacarl
    Original Member

Seacarl Gold Member

Status Points:
    In addition to the options from The Points Guy, TK is launching service to MLE from IST.

6. Photonerd71

Photonerd71 Silver Member

Status Points:
    This drives me nuts, a person edits their post after some replies....then the replies make no sense. :)

Yes, I am a loser with no life.

7. Phorever

Phorever Silver Member

Status Points:
    Just reread Op... Now my post makes no sense either ;)

eponymous_coward and edekba like this.
  8. needtoescape

needtoescape Silver Member