Envoy Class Question

Discussion in 'US Airways | Dividend Miles' started by bobkidd1, Jun 11, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. bobkidd1

bobkidd1 Member

Status Points:
    Hello!

My question is regarding an upgrade to Envoy class for my wife and me. We're to Paris from Philadelphia on September 28th and returning via Munich on October 7th. I have accrued sufficient miles to do this, but I've been told repeatedly that, while there are many Envoy class seats still available, they haven't been "released" yet.

I am a newbie at this, but I am frustrated that all the advice I receive from US Airways is to keep calling back. Any suggestions in how to better handle this situation would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Bob

jetsetboy and iolaire like this.
  2. javacodeguy

javacodeguy Gold Member

Status Points:
    I think everyone will join you in admitting this is frustrating.

Next time you might consider only buying flights which have upgrade space available immediately. Some people say if there are 'low' awards on USAirways.com then there is probably upgrade space as well. I've seen space without that and I've been told there is no space when that's been available. So YMMV.

At the end of the day though, all you can do is keep calling. This far out you might just want to call every other day or a couple times a week. But when it gets closer I call every day, and if it's within a few days, I might call multiple times a day. Not much else you can do since you have already purchased the tickets.

jetsetboy likes this.
  3. Sean Colahan
    Original Member

Sean Colahan Gold Member

Status Points:
    I had to do this to upgrade to Paris and I called everyday and eventually got upgraded. The hard work paid off:) The Envoy Suite is SWEET!!!!

Flyer1976 likes this.
  4. NYBanker
    Original Member

NYBanker Gold Member

Status Points:
    Just because there are revenue seats available, there is no assurance of low miles award seats or upgrade awards being available.