Entry to PC question

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by secretsea18, Mar 29, 2011.  |  Print Topic

  1. secretsea18
    Original Member

    secretsea18 Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    44,584
    Status Points:
    14,020
    I am flying on CO EWR-SJU and am in "Intl" BF (despite this being a non-international flight.... they call it Intl BF) and am wondering if this will permit a *Gold (I am CO Plat) into the PC in EWR? It is according to CO an international flight (yes, I know.... :rolleyes:) and I am in BF...

    Will I be allowed into the PC?
    Thanks for the answers in advance! :)
     
    savydog likes this.
  2. Mackieman
    Original Member

    Mackieman Gold Member

    Messages:
    11,319
    Likes Received:
    38,531
    Status Points:
    16,520
    I believe it's International First, and not BusinessFirst. But yes, that should allow you PClub access at IAH.
     
  3. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

    Wandering Aramean Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    61,765
    Status Points:
    20,020
    Or even in EWR where she is flying from. :p

    And they now call it International Business, not International First so as to align with the fact that the award seats are C not F.

    SJU counts as international for lounge access based on class of service; being a *G doesn't matter. From another version of this rule that I wrote:
     
    secretsea18 likes this.
  4. Mackieman
    Original Member

    Mackieman Gold Member

    Messages:
    11,319
    Likes Received:
    38,531
    Status Points:
    16,520
    My reading comprehension is a bit low today, apparently, heh.
     
  5. secretsea18
    Original Member

    secretsea18 Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    44,584
    Status Points:
    14,020
    Thanks WA for the answer.
    So I can get in because I got an UG to BF on the flight to SJU. At the moment, I am in lowly Y for the return, and if I am unsuccessful in getting an UG, will I be permitted in the RCC/PC on the return legs from SJU back to NY as a *Gold?

    It is just so hard to understand the airline using "international" flight designation for a non-international trip...

    *G get entry to the lounge for international itineraries... but this is not really international.
     
  6. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

    Wandering Aramean Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    61,765
    Status Points:
    20,020
    There isn't one in SJU and you wouldn't have access on arrival in EWR as a *G unless you had an onward connecting flight.
     
    secretsea18 likes this.
  7. secretsea18
    Original Member

    secretsea18 Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    44,584
    Status Points:
    14,020
    Ah, but I am connecting in IAD to LGA... and then connecting LGA-DEN-LAX.... yes... long day and screwy flight schedule.
     
  8. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

    Wandering Aramean Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    61,765
    Status Points:
    20,020
    For this you are subject to the UA rules and I have no idea if they consider SJU domestic or international for purposes of *G lounge access. Sorry. :(
     
  9. gobluetwo
    Original Member

    gobluetwo Silver Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    1,012
    Status Points:
    825
    Unless things have changed, UA considers SJU to be a domestic location for purposes of lounge access, so you wouldn't be able to access the RCC at any point during the return. Now, if you had routed through USVI or other Caribbean location, you WOULD have lounge access.
     
  10. secretsea18
    Original Member

    secretsea18 Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    44,584
    Status Points:
    14,020
    Thanks for the reply, and unfortunate information. My ticket is a CO codeshare... will the PC be as picky?
     
  11. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

    Wandering Aramean Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    61,765
    Status Points:
    20,020
    CO explicitly includes SJU if you are seated up front. No need to worry there.
     
    secretsea18 likes this.
  12. secretsea18
    Original Member

    secretsea18 Gold Member

    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    44,584
    Status Points:
    14,020
    Thanks! :)
     
  13. adambadam
    Original Member

    adambadam Silver Member

    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    384
    Status Points:
    595
    Quick question on a similar topic. I am returning STT-EWR-SFO at the end of the week. Do I get access as a 1P to the PC in EWR?
     

Share This Page