Does United allow different co-terminals when changing award flight.

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by LarryInNYC, Mar 23, 2016.  |  Print Topic

  1. LarryInNYC

    LarryInNYC Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    2,797
    Status Points:
    1,445
    I know that AAdvantage will not respect co-terminals when changing an award flight -- so changing a departure from LGA to JFK means you have to pay the redeposit fee.

    What about United? If I have an award from EWR->SIN and want find a better routing from JFK->SIN is that allowed as a free award change (same origin / destination) or does it count as a different origin?
     
  2. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

    Wandering Aramean Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,236
    Likes Received:
    61,786
    Status Points:
    20,020
    I believe this is considered a change. Even though they are the same location for routing rules purposes.
     

Share This Page