Do suite upgraded stays not earn points?

Discussion in 'Hyatt | Gold Passport' started by jpripcord, Mar 10, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. jpripcord

jpripcord Silver Member

Status Points:
    So I stayed in a hotel in Chicago on Tuesday night and "award" has posted to my account, instead of points for the night.

Now this was a paid stay where I used my upgrade cert as a diamond (first time doing so).

I had a few complaints about the room (which i have yet to voice to Hyatt), but i was first waiting for the stay to post before calling up.

Is this expected behavior?

2. jpripcord

jpripcord Silver Member

Status Points:
    Oh yeah, while we're at it, the room I stayed in looked like the prior guest had been murdered there.

The door was absolutely smashed in:
    [​IMG]

I'm fairly new to Hyatt, as I'm making the jump from Marriott Plat to Hyatt Diamond. Am I just being overly sensitive? Is this something that is normal and I should expect this kind of decor at Hyatt hotels?

3. OceanBreezes

OceanBreezes Gold Member

Status Points:
    I received stay credit for the ones I have used upgrades on.

4. OceanBreezes

OceanBreezes Gold Member

Status Points:
    Also received points.

5. katstarr

katstarr Gold Member

Status Points:
    I got points on upgrades.

Why didn't u complain to customer service at the hotel about the door?

YULtide likes this.
  6. jpripcord

jpripcord Silver Member

Status Points:
    To be honest, I got in very late from a business meeting, and had work to do in my room.

In an ideal world, I would have called down and talked to a manager about it, I just didn't have the time to go through the whole process. I snapped a quick picture, and went about my business.

To be honest, I might not have even shown the picture or made a fuss about it, had my points posted and that aspect of the stay went smoothly.