DL from NY to ?

Discussion in 'Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles' started by RudyA, May 1, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. RudyA

RudyA Active Member

Status Points:
    Hello,

newbie here - I have 89,582 DL sky pesos. I am a 20 min drive from Newark and about 45 min to JFK... what is the best way to use my miles? 2 people will be traveling on them unless you guys have better suggestions and from being a long time reader i am sure there will be better suggestions.

my dates are pretty flexible and I'd just like to go somewhere warm/nice

thanks in advance

2. Stils

Stils Silver Member

Status Points:
    Are you trying to stay within the USA or trying to venture out? Are you trying to use the least amount of miles or just a good deal?

3. RudyA

RudyA Active Member

Status Points:
    just looking for good deals - I also have 2 lounge passes good til end of june

4. USAF_Pride
    Original Member

USAF_Pride Gold Member

Status Points:
    I guess the question is, do you want to stay in the US of A? We assume you want the 25k award ticket, what status level are you?

5. MSPeconomist
    Original Member

MSPeconomist Gold Member

Status Points:
    Can you fly from LGA? With the new slots and gates, the expanded service could make award tickets from there have better availability.

6. traveller99

traveller99 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Need more information on your intended itinerary.

7. mattsteg
    Original Member

mattsteg Gold Member

Status Points:
    I'd probably save up a few more, but if you want to spend what you have, the most appealing destinations would be in the carribbean and central america or even hawaii. For two people you're looking at coach. Lots of options available.

Alternatives would be to save up to 90 and look for a domestic first award somewhere, or target a more expensive award. How rapidly do you earn, and where would you like to go.

8. MSPeconomist
    Original Member

MSPeconomist Gold Member

Status Points: