Delta LAX Terminal 6/7 Security

Discussion in 'Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles' started by redor, Apr 8, 2013.  |  Print Topic

  1. redor

    redor Active Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Status Points:
    90
    Does anyone know if I can use the Terminal 7 United (Pre Check) security for a Delta flight leaving out of T6? I know I can go through T5 and walk through the tunnel or T6 and opt-out, but would prefer to clear at T7.....

    Thanks!
     
  2. USAF_Pride
    Original Member

    USAF_Pride Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    4,015
    Status Points:
    2,545
    I do not believe there is an internal connector. Delta has pre-check, but I am assuming you aren't in DL's system. And as it is embedded in the boarding pass, you won't be selected.

    Then again, I could be 100% wrong.
     
  3. DiverDave
    Original Member

    DiverDave Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,818
    Status Points:
    1,095
  4. Flyer1976
    Original Member

    Flyer1976 Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,247
    Likes Received:
    33,912
    Status Points:
    20,020
    viguera likes this.
  5. viguera
    Original Member

    viguera Gold Member

    Messages:
    4,737
    Likes Received:
    6,913
    Status Points:
    4,745
    It's a walk though... :)
     
    DiverDave and Flyer1976 like this.
  6. petrogradian

    petrogradian Silver Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Status Points:
    110
    No guarantees, but I think the TSA barcode readers are looking for a particular character in a particular spot in the line of characters that is translated from the barcode, and the line of characters is an IATA standard so you should be OK.
     
  7. Flyer1976
    Original Member

    Flyer1976 Gold Member

    Messages:
    28,247
    Likes Received:
    33,912
    Status Points:
    20,020
    What it is ... Is good exercise!
     
    DiverDave and traveller99 like this.
  8. MSPeconomist
    Original Member

    MSPeconomist Gold Member

    Messages:
    58,563
    Likes Received:
    98,528
    Status Points:
    20,020
    DL has PreCheck at LAX now. However, AFAIK to get PreCheck you must have it enabled by the carrier whose boarding pass you are using, especially if you are eligible for PreCheck due to FF status. If you can enter your trusted traveler (GE etc.) number into the personal information section for your ticket, you might be good to go, but your airline for that day would still electronically initiate asking TSA to give you PreCheck approval for your flight that day.
     

Share This Page