Deals for nurses?

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by ggmm, Feb 4, 2014.  |  Print Topic

1. ggmm

ggmm Member

Status Points:
    Hello, I'm new here and new to collecting miles/points. I've been online a lot the last few days learning about ways to accumulate miles. I'm a nurse and am wondering if any other nurses or other medical/healthcare people have found any deals, ways to earn points, etc that might be especially relevant to us. For instance an online store for scrubs, supplies, etc that earns points, or... I'm not sure! 10,000 dividend miles for anyone with a valid RN license sounds good to me, but probably unlikely! :)

Thanks!

Gargoyle and MSYgirl like this.
  2. MSYgirl

MSYgirl Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to MP! :)

I'd ask my mom, but she's not in the points/miles game (but is a RN). Airlines have shopping portals, although I'm not sure if they would have the items you mentioned. Hopefully someone on here with more experience will chime in.

ggmm likes this.
  3. euromannn
    Original Member

euromannn Gold Member

Status Points:
    WOW, good luck with the points. Nurses do it with patience (patients)!

ggmm and MSYgirl like this.
  4. euromannn
    Original Member

euromannn Gold Member

Status Points:
    I assume you want personal points not for a corporation, correct?
    Ways to gain points:
    1. Credit Cards - gain 30,000-100,000 for sign up and points for every dollar spent.
    Citi Bank, Capital One had 100k point promos a year ago but these have dropped down to 30k-50k range.
    Airline all have credit cards that earn points and have promo signup.
    2. Fat Wallet has point options:
    https://www.points.com/loyalty-program/fatwallet
    3. Fidelity has a good PROMO if you have stock equity or cash:
    $50,000 deposit =25000 points or $100,000 deposit=50,000 airline points.

Give me time might have a few more tricks.

5. ggmm

ggmm Member

Status Points: