Clearing Your Status

Discussion in 'Beta Feedback [Archive]' started by IMGone, Feb 6, 2011.  |  Print Topic

  1. IMGone
    Original Member

    IMGone Silver Member

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    327
    Status Points:
    575
    I added a status to my handle, then tried to clear it but can't figure out how to do that. I tried to put a space and enter/save it, just pressing enter on the blank field and neither approach worked. I ended up putting a little x just to show it is cleared.

    An additional function to clear status would definitely be appreciated at some point
     
  2. Gargoyle
    Original Member

    Gargoyle Milepoint Guide

    Messages:
    22,015
    Likes Received:
    96,543
    Status Points:
    20,020
    I believe that is just what shows up in your chat window. Defaults are Offline, I'm away, and I'm available. You can't enter blank, but you can put a single character, like a . or a -
     
  3. IMGone
    Original Member

    IMGone Silver Member

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    327
    Status Points:
    575
    In that case, don't think it is the same. This is a sentence plus and shows on the equivalent of the "wall"
     
  4. Gargoyle
    Original Member

    Gargoyle Milepoint Guide

    Messages:
    22,015
    Likes Received:
    96,543
    Status Points:
    20,020
    You're right, I didn't realize it also shows up there. (that's the descriptive popup that appears when you click someones avatar or name). Right now you're showing "x" there.

    It appears that in your privacy settings you can hide that, but I haven't explored those settings yet.
     

Share This Page