Chase Ultimate Rewards Transfer Failure

Discussion in 'Other Credit Card Programs' started by SuperW2, Jan 29, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. SuperW2
    Original Member

SuperW2 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm trying to transfer some Ultimate Reward Points to Hyatt to secure a booking and have repeatedly (all day) gotten the following message... I'm fairly new to UR and honestly have never transferred any of my existing points. Honestly not quite as quick and dirty as my AMEX MR Points Transfer (they just don't do direct mile xfers into Hyatt).

Is this just a normal system "Glitch" that I should expect resolved soon, or does UR or Hyatt take Sundays (US) off , or should I be worried?

We were unable to complete your request.
    We were unable to complete your request. System unavailable. Please try again later.

2. FlyingBear
    Original Member

FlyingBear Silver Member

Status Points:
    Have you... called?

3. daemon14

daemon14 Gold Member

Status Points:
    I've gotten it trying to transfer to CO, and got around it by transferring to UA instead. Unfortunately, that solution doesn't work with Hyatt.

I second FlyingBear, call. Sapphire card services answers the phone directly, I can usually get my issues resolved in a few minutes.

4. mileagejunqe

mileagejunqe Silver Member

Status Points:
    I first had the same error message Thursday. Sent a SM to Chase as well as followed up with a phone call. Still no luck.

Date: 01-27-2012 17:07:26
    Subject: Re: Rewards Inquiry

Dear

I apologize for any inconvenience faced while transferring
    points to your Hyatt Gold Passport account.

I have forwarded your message to the appropriate
    department for review and you should receive a response
    within two to three business days.

If you require immediate assistance, please contact the
    number listed below and either myself, or one of my
    colleagues will be able to assist you. For your
    convenience, we are available to assist you 24 hours a