Capital One Credit Card Recommendation

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Credit Cards' started by sandratravels, Aug 6, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. sandratravels

sandratravels Member

Status Points:
    Hello,
    I am new to milepoint. I have a question for the credit card gurus. (Thank you in advance for your feedback).

I have a Capital One No Hassle Rewards MC card that I have had for over 10 years. I do not want to cancel the account as it is my longest credit card account. However, I would like to transfer to another card within the Capital One family of credit cards. I rarely use the card, and I want to transfer to a 0 annual fee card.

I am considering requesting a change to the VentureOne Rewards card. However, I would like to receive feedback from others. Which no annual fee, do you think is the best that Capital One offers and why.

Once again, thank you in advance for your feedback.
    -SandraTravels

Kalboz likes this.
  2. MX

MX Gold Member

Status Points:
    Would you be willing to ammend your annual fee requirement to $0 for one year? Changing a card once a year might be "no hassle" to many, though not acceptable to some. But if you're flexible on this, then consider Spark Cash or Spark Miles business cards. Both pay 2% back (or its equivalent in points) and sign up bonuses up to $150.

3. sandratravels

sandratravels Member

Status Points:
    M&VO,
    Yes, I would be open to this idea. My ultimate goal is to keep the card account intact, but I want a 0 annual fee, since there are other cards I usually use for everyday expenses and etc. I could only qualify for the Spark Cash, as I have no business.
    Thank you for the tip.

4. boondr

boondr Gold Member

Status Points: