British Airways Gold Guest List Requirements Increased

Discussion in 'Blogstand' started by BoardingArea, Nov 27, 2014.

  1. BoardingArea

    BoardingArea News Feed

    Likes Received:
    Status Points:
    If you think the systems US airlines use for awarding status are complicated, take a look at the systems offered by some non-US airlines. For example, British Airways uses a "Tier Point" system for awarding status, with Tier Points being being awarded based on the distance of the flight and the class of service you're flying within certain "tiers." Beyond that, the number of Tier Points required to qualify for status is dependent upon what country your account is registered in. British Airways has three "traditional" status levels -- Bronze, Silver, and Gold. But they also have some rewards above Gold, for those racking up lots of Tier Points each year. The post British Airways Gold Guest List Requirements Increased appeared first on One Mile at a Time.

    Continue reading...

Share This Page