Blog criticism

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by maltapoints, Dec 16, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. maltapoints

maltapoints Silver Member

Status Points:
    Dear all

As a blog writer myself, but a newcomer to this website, it hasn't escaped my attention that the blogs often come in for a fair bit of criticism.

I'm keen to avoid that myself. Now my understanding is that the reason the blogs get panned is that they sometimes simply nick points-earning/money saving techniques from these websites and then blog them - often leading to the offer being closed prematurely (and in some cases commercially benefiting the blogger).

Given how niche my blog is (Malta-related), I don't see how I could possibly be accused of stealing other people's ideas for the sake of my blog (if only...). However, as I'm keen to have a harmonious relationship with the good folk of Milepoint, I would be grateful if you could let me know what I should and should not be doing as a blogger. What are the cardinal sins?

Hopefully, from my side, I'll be giving you some pretty good tips on points earning/money saving should any of you ever venture to this lovely little island.

Thanks

2. marcwint55

marcwint55 Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome to Milepoint.

I have not seen any other blogger with your specialty and look forward to your knowledge, tips and advice.

flyingdawg and uggboy like this.
  3. chrislacey
    Original Member

chrislacey Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    Welcome to MilePoint! Your niche sounds great! Can't wait to read your posts.

flyingdawg and uggboy like this.
  4. webdes03

webdes03 Gold Member

Status Points: