Best VPN when traveling

Discussion in 'Travel Technology' started by ced2718, Feb 10, 2017.  |  Print Topic

Tags:
  1. ced2718

ced2718 Member

Status Points:
    Hi,

I was wondering if someone uses a VPN when traveling and if so, which one you think is the best. I'm currently using PureVPN and I am quite happy about it, but it doesn't seem to be working on my mac and the Belgian server (the one I need the most) is quite awful. I had a look at ExpressVPN but it seemed quite expensive... Do you have any other suggestion?

Thanks!

Laptop Nomad likes this.
  2. TAHKUCT
    Original Member

TAHKUCT Gold Member

Status Points:
    I have been using PIA VPN for about two years. Very satisfied. Works on all platforms and you can have up to 5 devices active at the same time. Many servers to choose from throughout the world.

Zomby Woof and Laptop Nomad like this.
  3. ced2718

ced2718 Member

Status Points:
    Thanks for the tip! However it seems that they don't have any server in Belgium, which is the most important country for me. Does anyone has had any experience with NordVPN?

Laptop Nomad and TAHKUCT like this.
  4. TAHKUCT
    Original Member

TAHKUCT Gold Member

Status Points:
    Then, I guess PIA VPN isn't for you

5. theblakefish
    Original Member

theblakefish Gold Member

Status Points:
    I use VyprVPN and it works great. No throttling of speeds and bypasses many gov't firewalls overseas

Sent from my iPhone using InsideFlyer mobile app

TAHKUCT and Laptop Nomad like this.
  6. ced2718

ced2718 Member

Status Points:
    Seems nice! Do you know if it offer a way to bypass Netflix VPN restriction as well?

Laptop Nomad likes this.
  7. Geo
    Original Member

Geo Gold Member

Status Points:
    I use HideMyAss and it worked better than others when I did my free trials. It has multiple Belgian locations.

As for Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, they are pretty much on top of the VPN issue... Unfortunately.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using InsideFlyer mobile app