Best car rental program?

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by pinkchicken212, Sep 24, 2015.  |  Print Topic

1. pinkchicken212

pinkchicken212 Member

Status Points:
    Hi all,

I am new to renting cars and car rental programs. I just got a new job that will require me to rent 4 days every week for business that will be paid by the company. What is the best car reward that I should get? Avis, national, hertz and etc...?

I want to get rewards to redeem for my personal travel.

Thank you

GoldenFlyer and vickers like this.
  2. mattsteg
    Original Member

mattsteg Gold Member

Status Points:
    What else will you earn through work? Hotels, airlines? Would you value free car rentals, or rather have flights? Flying and renting at airports? Corporate contracts?You will ultimately value speed and convenience highly!

GoldenFlyer, satman40 and vickers like this.
  3. vickers

vickers Gold Member

Status Points:
    GoldenFlyer and satman40 like this.
  4. satman40

satman40 Gold Member

Status Points:
    My program is the cheapest one, and never forget THE COMPANY is following your expense account.

We use miles even on business flights, and hotel rooms sometimes, and the company remembers.,

The company also gets special rates on all travel expense, many times the department does the booking when ask.

vickers and GoldenFlyer like this.
  5. mikeschu
    Original Member

mikeschu Gold Member

Status Points:
    Welcome, newly minted road warrior! :)

If you can, read through your work documentation or call your travel department before picking any program. The company may have preferred companies to work with, or they may require you to use only one program. This goes for hotels and airlines as well.