Bangladesh's Airports

Discussion in 'Airports' started by mkbashar, Aug 5, 2012.  |  Print Topic

  1. mkbashar

    mkbashar New Member

    Likes Received:
    Status Points:
    Airport names shown in bold have scheduled passenger service on commercial airlines.

    Location served ICAO IATA Airport Division Airport name
    International airports
    Dhaka VGZR DAC Dhaka Division Shahjalal International Airport (Zia Int'l)
    Chittagong VGEG CGP Chittagong Division Shah Amanat International Airport
    Sylhet VGSY ZYL Sylhet Division Osmani International Airport
    Domestic airports
    Rajshahi VGRJ RJH Rajshahi Division Shah Makhdum Airport
    Jessore VGJR JSR Khulna Division Jessore Airport
    Saidpur VGSD SPD Rajshahi Division Saidpur Airport
    Cox's Bazar VGCB CXB Chittagong Division Cox's Bazar Airport
    Barisal VGBR BZL Barisal Division Barisal Airport
    Ishwardi Upazila VGIS IRD Rajshahi Division Ishurdi Airport
    Bagerhat Khulna Division Khan Jahan Ali Airport (under construction)
    Tejgaon VGTJ Dhaka Division Tejgaon Airport
    STOL (Short Take-off and Landing) ports
    Comilla VGCM CLA Chittagong Division Comilla STOLport
    Bogra VGBG BGG Rajshahi Division Bogra STOLport (under construction)
    Thakurgaon VGSG TKR Rajshahi Division Thakurgaon STOLport
    Lalmonirhat VGLM LLJ Rajshahi Division Lalmonirhat STOLport
    Shamshernagar VGSH ZHM Sylhet Division Shamshernagar STOLport
    Noakhali Chittagong Division Noakhali Airport (under construction)
    Unused Airports
    Bay of Bengal / Sandwip SDW Chittagong Division Sandwip Airport
    Chakaria Chittagong Division Chokoria Airport
    Feni Chittagong Division Feni Airport
    Ghatail-Tangail Dhaka Division Rajendrapur Airport
    Maulvi Bazar Sylhet Division Maulvi Bazar Airport
    Rasulpur Chittagong Division/Dhaka?? Rasulpur Airport
    Sirajganj / Bogara SAJ Rajshahi Division Sirajganj Airport
    Bajitpur Dhaka Division Bajitpur Airport
    Patuakhali Barisal Division Patuakhali Airport

Share This Page