BA from MSY to FCO

Discussion in 'British Airways | Executive Club' started by Travelmom4, Jan 20, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. Travelmom4

Travelmom4 Silver Member

Status Points:
    I'm not very experienced with booking on BA but was interested to read some blogs on buying WT+ seats and possibly upgrading to Club World using my miles (and even if that doesn't work out, I will be a tad more comfortable than in economy). I've been watching the BA website for a sale on WT+ and there is a BA sale ongoing but the prices don't seem great to me. Maybe my expectations are off?
    I'm looking at MSY to FCO and WT+ is pricing at $2300 on May 25 or 26 returning June 8 (MSY to DFW to LHR to FCO). Wondering if this is a good price or perhaps there is something about my search that is increasing the price? I am willing to be very flexible as to dates and routing. Any suggestions?

2. philatravelgirl

philatravelgirl Silver Member

Status Points:
    I usually book BA WT+ and upgrade out of Philly. My last redemption to Venice was close to $2k so looking at that price high season it's what I would expect. did you look at the BA fare finder online? It shows the pricing for classes by month to see if it adds up.
    My next trip to AMS was pricing out same range

3. Globaliser
    Original Member

Globaliser Silver Member

Status Points:
    There is indeed a sale on, but the problem is that it does not cover your travel dates.

The low season in the sale is for outbound travel from 09JAN13 to 20MAR13 inclusive, and the shoulder season in the sale is for outbound travel from 08APR13 to 16MAY13 inclusive. For outbound travel from 17 May 2013 onwards, there is no sale fare at present.