App for locating restaurants with dining program to earn miles

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Miles/Points' started by zeos, Mar 7, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. zeos

zeos Member

Status Points:
    Hi All
    I'm a software developer, I was tired of missing miles so I made myself an app to search for the restaurants around me that gives miles.
    It is now working with American, Delta and United airlines. I'm working on adding southwest and US.

Anyway, it's free, it's on Android Market https://market.android.com/details?i...world.aadining

All feedback is welcome (and if you like it and want to click on some ad from time to time, It will help a lot [​IMG] )

Well, hope it helps you.

booyaa, BeachMiles, sobore and 3 others like this.
  2. Mapsmith
    Original Member

Mapsmith Gold Member

Status Points:
    I'll look at yours. But I usually use Hhonors dining. Rewards Network (the home of iDine) does have an android app that sometimes works. And it supposedly interfaces with the GPS and Layar. But I can't get those functioning.

3. zeos

zeos Member

Status Points:
    I didn't like iDine that's why I made this one, with Idine you have to do a lot of clicks. I wanted to have a simpler one, open it, see the list, see if it gives miles the next 3 days, average price and a map.
    Although I might add a link to yelp so we can see reviews.

viguera likes this.
  4. Jeff the Wanderer

Jeff the Wanderer Silver Member

Status Points:
    I will give it a shot. Thanks for the heads up.

5. sellthesedownfalls

sellthesedownfalls Silver Member

Status Points:
    Nice! I'll try it out. :)

6. zeos

zeos Member

Status Points:
    thanks!
    Fixed the gps location.

7. viguera
    Original Member

viguera Gold Member

Status Points:
    The iDine app is garbage... slow and difficult to use and kept crashing on my android device. I'll give yours a shot and see.

8. FlyingBear
    Original Member

FlyingBear Silver Member

Status Points: