Any extra GPUs / SWUs?

Discussion in 'United Airlines | MileagePlus' started by scf, Apr 25, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. scf

scf Silver Member

Status Points:
    MP-

I've found this site to be full of wonderful people, both in knowledge and generosity. I never want to take advantage of that and I'd like to help continue to foster the strengths of this site as compared to another site, which shall remain nameless. (c:

I'm fairly new to this game and have little to offer compared to many. However, I can certainly promise to continue being active and provide in-site wherever possible.

I'm a united silver member and expect to reach gold this year. While it may be premature at this point, I fully expect to pay it forward by offering a +1 into *A lounges on my future international trips.

That being said, and I'm embarrassed to ask this as I don't want to look greedy or selfish, but sunday 4/29 my wife and I are traveling on a United flight to FRA (continuing on to VIE and then DME) and I'm hoping someone might have two extra GPUs that we may use. The fare class is "q" and there appear to be plenty of open business class spots.

I know it's a lot to ask and I hope I've not crossed any lines. Thank you!

Sweet Willie likes this.
  2. Sweet Willie
    Original Member

Sweet Willie Gold Member

Status Points:
    no lines crossed. I'd suggest offering some hotel points or miles (or something) in exchange for the upgrades.

3. Wandering Aramean
    Original Member

Wandering Aramean Gold Member

Status Points:
    Bartering the upgrades is explicitly prohibited. I'd be very careful about making such offers in public.

scf and Flyer1976 like this.
  4. Flyer1976
    Original Member

Flyer1976 Gold Member

Status Points:
    What he said... Airlines frown upon bartering however they can't do anything if someone was to kindly offer them GPUs out of their hearts.

theBOAT and scf like this.
  5. scf

scf Silver Member

Status Points: