Ameriprise World Elite MasterCard

Discussion in 'Other Credit Card Programs' started by legalalien, Mar 8, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. legalalien
    Original Member

legalalien Gold Member

Status Points:
    This is a place to discuss Ameriprise World Elite MasterCard.

I have been using the card for close to two years - after not being able to justify sticking with Amex - and find it a great value. For a $150 annual fee (waived with certain Ameriprise investment accounts), it comes with a very good set of perks: 1%+ cash back, low APR (used to be 4.50%, going up to 6.25%), Priority Pass membership, travel concierge with free companion tickets on full-fare business class tickets, and a host of others. In addition, I have brought a guest a few times into a PP lounge, and have not been charged a fee, which basically makes AWEMC a better option than a regular Priority Pass membership.

sobore likes this.
  2. benolaa
    Original Member

benolaa Gold Member

Status Points:
    I liked Ameriprise better when they gave a free Platinum card at their top level. Once that perk left so did I.

druiddation likes this.
  3. euromannn
    Original Member

euromannn Gold Member

Status Points:
    Ameriprice World Elite card provides free Priority Pass membership with World Elite card for only $150/yr.

However, one can get Priority Pass free if a member of the PFCU credit union and spending $15k/yr on a AMEX card.
    http://www.plasticiq.com/blog/penfed-premium-travel-rewards-credit-card/

Amex also has a card for $450/yr that allows access to any lounge from AA, US Air, CO. There isone more airlone lounge allowed with this card but I forgot.

4. benolaa
    Original Member

benolaa Gold Member

Status Points:
    Delta

druiddation likes this.
  5. legalalien
    Original Member

legalalien Gold Member

Status Points: