Looking into a three-zone roomette reservation SFO-NYC. The Amtrak site states that I can take the Coast Starlight to PDX, catch the Empire Builder to Chicago and then the Lake Shore Limited to NY Penn. And it prices out. Fantastic! I call AGR and was told by a representative that this isn't pricing into their computers, so it's not a valid redemption. I thought the rules were such that if you could pay cash for a trip, the room is available on points. The rep stated that he could see SFO-LAX-ORD-NYC via the Southwest Chief, which somewhat mirrors what I want to do in the opposite direction. So I find it strange that I was told INP for what I want. Is this a matter of hang up, call again or is AGR only supposed to allow redemptions for shortest-path (more or less)?