Advise needed for Award Travel to Sydney (SYD)

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by floppingsets, Apr 23, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. floppingsets

floppingsets New Member

Status Points:
    Hello All, :)

I came upon this site a few days ago and was looking for any help/advise I can get in order to hopefully book 2 tickets for my upcoming honeymoon in late September this year. I am a newbie to this site so please excuse me if this seems like a silly question.

I currently have 125K+ miles on Alaska airlines through many years of racking up points through the Alaska Airlines creift card program. My future wife & I have always wanted to visit Sydney but shes HATES to fly so I'm trying to get us 2 tickets in Business class or Premium Economy on Quntas to make it more comfortable on her. Im willing to use the miles (plus cash) to fly out of Los Angeles.

I've been trying for about two months now & when I contact Alaska for flights they either do not have ANY seats available or just coach seats on Quantas. (Nothing on Delta at all) The phone reps keep telling me to try back but now I am getting a little anxious since it just a few months away and on avg I have called 3 times a week.

Anyone ever used miles to book Business or Premium Economy on Quantas? Do these seats ever beome available? or Do I have to wait until it gets closer to the date?

Anyway to find out when these if these seats become available? (besides calling everyday)

Thanks for any help you can provide me.

misman likes this.
  2. thefitworldtraveler
    Original Member

thefitworldtraveler Silver Member

Status Points:
    Greetings Floppingsets,

125k is short of what you need to get 2 people to Australia even in Coach.