AAdvantage Shopping Mall Question

Discussion in 'American Airlines | AAdvantage' started by waterloomarc, Jan 3, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. waterloomarc

waterloomarc Active Member

Status Points:
    Hi everybody,

I'm just starting out on this whole FF journey, I've been lurking for a while and just recently joined. I hope this is the right forum for my first question and my apologies if it isn't.

How many people take advantage of the AA shopping mall, and how long does it take for your purchases to show up? I made a purchase at Petco for 6 milles per $ back in the first week of December (made sure I was signed in and clicked through the site) and it is still not even showing up as a pending transaction. I'm talking on the shopping mall site, not even actually being posted to AA account. Is this normal? I'd like to make some more purchases but if I'm not going to get the miles for them I can just get them from Amazon and have them in 2 days.

Is this a worthwhile thing to use or is it just a big hassle to keep up with your purchase and how many miles they owe you and such?

Thanks for the help!

Marc

miles and smiles and JohnDeere19 like this.
  2. nAAshville

nAAshville Member

Status Points: