AA Exec Plat flying on JetBlue for first time -- advice

Discussion in 'American Airlines | AAdvantage' started by Nonprofitexecplat, Jun 21, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Hi all, newbie here. I'm flying on JetBlue tomorrow out of JFK (you can earn AA miles on some routes) for the first time. Any advice? Do they have priority lines at check-in? at TSA security? Any special treatment on board?

I have searched online and cannot find any details about the travel experience. Miles are great, but hope I get some of the usual exec plat comforts.
    Thank you for your responses

2. DestinationDavid
    Original Member

DestinationDavid Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    As far as I know, you get miles and that's it. Just RDM too, not EQM.

I haven't taken any of JetBlue flights, feel free to report back here and let us know how it goes! :D

3. ...Thank you DestinationDavid....will do. I'm torn between excitement and fear for what JetBlue will be like tomorrow. I love my AA....so this is pushing boundaries for me :) I'm enroute to my 5th year as exec plat (2012) and 1.4 million miles (flown) on AA

4. DestinationDavid
    Original Member

DestinationDavid Milepoint Guide

Status Points:
    Hopefully it all works out. Depending on how long your flight is, the inflight entertainment options will certainly be better.....

I see you just joined today. Welcome to MP, and hope to see you keep contributing to the AA Forum. :)

5. Eloy Fonseca Neto
    Original Member

Eloy Fonseca Neto Silver Member

Status Points:
    I've flown on JetBlue from MCO to JFK and They posted to my account both RDM and EQM/EQP!!! That has encourage me to use more JetBlue on Future Non-stops flights that AA lacks to offer on selected routes!!!

6. Travel2Food
    Original Member

Travel2Food Silver Member

Status Points: