772 Seating - J & F

Discussion in 'American Airlines | AAdvantage' started by zpaul, Jun 28, 2013.  |  Print Topic

1. zpaul

zpaul Gold Member

Status Points:
    I'm kicking myself because I'm sure this information is here somewhere, but my searching talents don't bring anything up beyond the 773...please point me in the right direction if there is a/are thread(s) on this already (which I can't believe there aren't...)

Upcoming flights on a 772 in J one way (EZE-MIA and MIA-LAX) and F the other (JFK-EZE). Since it's my first time on this plane, I'm looking for guidance for decent seats. Currently in 10G, 9H and 2A. Any thoughts?

jbcarioca likes this.
  2. garyst16
    Original Member

garyst16 Silver Member

Status Points:
  3. zpaul

zpaul Gold Member

Status Points:
    jbcarioca and guberif like this.
  4. John777

John777 Silver Member

Status Points:
    Center section in Business (10G) is good because the person in the center will probably alternate climbing over you and the person on the other aisle.

The A and J seats in F are great for traveling alone, so 2A will be fine. 4A/4J are too set back towards the galley so avoid these. I always try to grab 1J if available...it feels more private.

jbcarioca and zpaul like this.
  5. NYBanker
    Original Member

NYBanker Gold Member

Status Points:
    I prefer rows 2 and 3 in the front cabin on these planes. Row 4 gets some galley noise from behind, and row 1 sometimes has to deal with people talking in the forward door area during flight.

Some people really find seeing no one in front of them as nice (sort of like row 1 on a 747)...in which case row 1 is worth it.

6. DestinationDavid
    Original Member

DestinationDavid Milepoint Guide

Status Points:

Agreed. 2J is my seat of choice. Avoids the noise in the front and back and no pilots getting up and down throughout the flight to potentially disturb you.

jbcarioca, gleff and zpaul like this.
  7. chanp
    Original Member

chanp Silver Member