50th Wedding Anniversary Trip!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion | Travel' started by Robert M. Brownson, Feb 15, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. I have a problem! I have travelled for decades, all over the World and still love to travel. My wife and I have travelled internationally together and lived in Europe early in our marriage.. She does not want to go back to Asia where I worked as a consultant for nearly 20 yrs, commuting from Boston. So, the question is WHERE TO GO that would be fun, romantic, beautiful, comfortable, great food, and moderate++ affordable. (Does not have to be 5 or 6 Star.) Any suggestions for our occasion would be appreciated. Where have you couples gone that has been most rewarding as a travel experience???
    Merci, danke, domo arrigato, gamsamnida, spacibo, gracias, terima kasih, sie sie, obrigado, etc.
    bob

Freddie Listo likes this.
  2. aitchly
    Original Member

aitchly Silver Member

Status Points:
    Congrats on the anniversary!

Do you have a stash of miles/points to use? Having free hotel or flights can allow you to splurge on great food in Paris or a US destination of San Francisco.

cockpitvisit likes this.
  3. Kagehitokiri
    Original Member

Kagehitokiri Silver Member

Status Points:
    best value after asia would be central/south america.
    africa?
    indian ocean?

4. Westsox
    Original Member

Westsox Gold Member

Status Points:
    Congratulations! My parents celebrated their 51st this month.

There are so many options depending on what you are looking for in a trip, coastal, islands, mountains, warm, hot, cold, big city, small town, many people, quiet. Give us a few more hints and I am sure we can send you off on a memorable 50th anniversary trip.

Not to suggest that you and the wife are old (you must be at least 65) but are there any physical conditions that need to be accomodated when traveling?