The Frequent Traveler Awards

The Frequent Traveler Awards

The winners of the second annual Frequent Traveler Awards have been announced and Air Canada Aeroplan and Marriott Rewards took top honors as the airline and hotel Program of the Year in the Americas. Marriott Rewards also won hotel Program of the Year in the Europe and Africa region and Lufthansa Miles & More won airline Program of the Year in Europe and Africa. In the Middle East and Asia/Oceania, Emirates Skywards was voted Program of the Year and IHG Priority Club Rewards won in the hotel category.

Aeroplan took home more awards than any other North American airline, also winning in the categories of Best Promotion for Earning, Best Redemption Ability and Best Customer Service. Marriott Rewards was awarded the most awards for a hotel program, winning in eight categories, and Lufthansa Miles & More took home the most awards for an airline in Europe, with five overall wins.

Over a million people from all over the world cast their ballots and voted for their favorite programs in seven categories across three global regions. The awards were announced during a ceremony at Citi Field and over 300 representatives of airline, hotel and credit card programs attended, along with members of frequent traveler programs. To view all of the winners, visit – The Frequent Traveler Awards were created in the wake of our own Freddie Awards demise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *